March 28, 2006
Ad Sponsorship
I just received an email indicating an interest and an invitation for ad sponsorship for Pangasinan Blog. I’m not sure how to treat this email. Is it spam? Is it a scam? Is it legit? Is there a catch? I’m not sure. That is why I hope someone could shed some light regarding this email. I googled for the name of the sender and found another blogger (Lica) who received a similar email and some others sites with his name. Here is the actual email:
Hello Pangasinanblog,
I'm interested in finding out whether or not your Blog accepts sponsors. What I am interested in is sending you a list of keywords which I would like linked to certain URLS (all family friendly sites). These links would go into your Blog entries or underneath them, however you see best fit.
Example1: http://www.thegeekchannel.com/2006/02/18/so-what-is-a-day-trader/ which shows a sponsor link with them keyword "Stock Option Investing".
Example2: http://kimzey.blogspot.com/2005/12/shower-humidity.html where the link is below the post. "Supporter area:" could even be posted above the links to differentiate them from your content.
We are offering $2.50 per link, possibly more if the Blog meets certain criteria. If you're interested please send a paypal email address that we may send your payments to. If paypal is not available we can arrange for other payment options. Also, the link information is submitted in excel format. It's fairly simple but you must have some understanding of excel format.
I look forward to supporting your Blog; it's a good one!
Note: Please send all your replies to blogtoprofit@gmail.com
Thanks,
Marvin Barraquias
What do you think?





Comments
March 29, 2006
A Phishing Expedition | Blackboard said (pingback):
[...] I made an earlier post regarding an ad sponsorship offer. I wanted to know if it was legit. But up to now, I have not received any advice. In my research about affiliate marketing, I read an article about phishing in the Affiliate Classroom e-zine. Could this be the answer? [...]